iPhone unlock in Amman, Jordan

If you are looking for a professional and a guaranteed iPhone unlock, including all models, please call this number 0798114158. This service is only available in Amman, Jordan.

99 comments on “iPhone unlock in Amman, Jordan

  1. Hi…I accidentally upgraded my jailbroken iphone 4 to the iOS 5.0.1 via iTunes. Now it says that the sim card installed is not authorized and i must consult an authorized dealer. Can you jailbreak my phone again? Even if its teathered I can live with that tile an unteathered version comes out. Pls advise….thanks….Fadi

    • Hi Fadi

      You are out of luck till the hacking community release an unlock for 5.1
      I am sorry buddy. You can however purchase an original sim card from eBay if you know what is your original carrier, and you can then activate and jailbreak your iPhone. Please let me know if you need any further help

  2. Hi there, i have an iphone 4 that was bought on contract with orange jordan, can you unlock it so that i can use it abroad with any other network sim card? Orange jordan said it is not possible and i am very annoyed because im sure there must be a way, my relative got this on contract and later upgraded to a 4S and now i have thia iphone that only orange jordan sim works on. Your help will be greatly appreciated.

      • Hi there, i know its been a while since i ahould have replied to u. The model firmware is 04.12.01
        So can you unlock it if i bring it to amman? Ur help will be greatly appreciated

  3. HELLO Ahmed

    This is Fadi. I tried calling you on your 079 number but it was disconnected….are you still in Amman? if so, could you please call me? Thanks

    Fadi

  4. Hello Ahmed I had a jailbroken iphone 4 on 5.0.1, I used redsn0w to update to 5.1.1 so that I could restore my phone thru itunes. AT&T gave permission thur itunes for unlock. But now that I think my phone is unlocked it is saying “only compatible SIM cards from a supported carrier may be used to activate iphone. Please insert iphone or visit a supported carrier’s store to receive a replacement SIM card.” Now the SIM in my phone is a modified orange SIM that was cut in order to fit in the iphone. Is this the problem, or is it something else? Can I get iphone SIM thur orange without paying an arm and leg and continue on a pre-paid plan. Can you help me with this?

    Thanks,
    Sakinah

    • Hello. I am not sure I understand your question. But from your information I can see that your iPhone is locked to AT&T and you need to use Orange sim? If so, you need to buy a Gevey sim and unlock your iPhone. Gevey Sim unlocks all sims on iPhone 4. If that does not answer your question, please let me know.

  5. HI Ahmed
    I have an Iphone 4 AT&T phone service with the bandwith 04.12.01 and I was wondering if it is possible to unlock it in Amman? Please let me know.

    • Hi yasmeen. I am sorry for the late reply. Yes you can unlock it, you need to buy gevey sim to unlock your iPhone. It is around 20 jds. You can find it in any mobile store or I can get you one.

    • Hello yasmeen
      I’m sorry to tell you that there is no unlock for iPhone 4 with baseband 04.12.01 but dont worry as soon as it comes out we will let you know through out blog 🙂
      But if you really want a quick solution there is one but its expensive in which we can factory unlock it through at&t
      Let me know if u need any help 🙂

      • Really? I never unlocked my iPhone 4 but I did ask about factory unlock through att and they said they can’t do it. Because I really need my phone unlocked

      • Ur iPhone from at&t ?? If it’s from at&t it can be factory unlocked but it’s expensive , but if u want we can unlock it to you through at&t of course

      • Btw this is yasmeen but yes my phone is from AT&T and I asked a bunch of times and they said no but if you can do it then sweet.

      • Who told you it can’t be done ?? Sure it can but as I told u its a little bit expensive, my advice that if you can wait a little bit longer till the gevey sim that supports your iPhone baseband (04.120.1) comes out its much cheaper , but at the end it’s ur call 🙂

  6. Hi afrovenator,

    You last messaged me saying:
    It depends on the firmware you currently have. Go under general about and post the Modem firmware. I will let you know if its possible.

    I check and for my iphone 4,The model firmware is 04.12.01

    So can you unlock it if i bring it to amman? Ur help will be greatly appreciated

    Thank youu

    • Hi Mohamad sorry for the late reply. Yes you can but you need to buy a hardware mod. You need to buy gevey sim, it is around 20 jds. I can get you one. Let me know if you need more help

      • What is the hardware mod? I can unlock the firmware that is 04.12.01? I looked online for gevey sim to unlock the phone and they say if wont work.

  7. Hi , eid mubarak ..
    I wana ask u plz if u could unlock my iphone 4
    Version 4.2.1 and model firmware 03.10.01 its orange jordan carrier , i want it to work with any sim without gevey like the international iphones.

  8. Hello,
    I have a iPhone 4 that was bought from Orange Jordan. Is there any way to make it unlocked by imei? I have iOS 5.1.1 and base band 04.12.01.

  9. Hey Afrovenator,

    I have recently bought an IPhone 4s from Orange Jordan, i would like to Unlock it so i could use it in canada

    The iphone iOS is 5.1 (9B179)
    and baseband 2.0.10
    there is an update required for the phone version 5.1.1

    can you unlock this phone??

  10. Hi
    I have iphone 4 from orange jordan baseband 04.10.01 iOS4.3.3
    How can i unlock it other than Gevey sim? As i want to operate 3G on it…
    Thnx
    Hani

    • Hey Sara , sure it can be unlocked , there are two types of unlocks
      1) factory unlocks ( permanently unlocks the phone but cost more)
      2) gevey sim ( costs less but you can’t update the iPhone after using the gevey sim so you womt loose the unlock)

    • Hi, I am one girl who saw this while passing by, are you currently located in jordan looking to unlock your iphone 4 ATT? or are you in US looking to bring your iphone 4 to Jordan? because I have a iphone 4 32gb running in Orange Jordan, which has no use to me. I was just wondering by any change we can switch.
      Thanks

  11. Hi, I have an odd question. I am now in US, and I own an iPhone 4 running in Orange Jordan. Is there anyway that I can unlock this phone to use in US? Your help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

    • Sure my friend , can you tell us what version you have and what baseband is your device

      You can check these by going to the settings app then >general>about

      Read the firmware and the version numbers and send them to us

  12. Hi. I have iphone4 with orange jordan.
    I want to use this device in USA.
    Is there any way to unluck this iphone?
    Please answer to my question.
    I need your help.

    • Sure my friend , can you tell us what version you have and what baseband is your device

      You can check these by going to the settings app then >general>about

      Read the firmware and the version numbers and send them to us

      • Hi! thanks for the quick reply. Mine is iOS 6.0 and the firmware is 04.12.02
        Anyway I can unlock this?
        your help would be greatly appreciate it THanks!

      • It seems you have upgraded to the latest iOS version 6.0 which in the meantime does not have an unlock, so I’m sorry to tell you that you have to wait a little bit until the a new unlock for version 6.0 comes out , and we hope it’s in the near future.
        Whenever the unlock is out we will post it in our blog and you will be notified

      • Hi,! Thanks so much for replying. I have another question! Is there anyway that I can sell this phone. Since Im in US it is completely no use to me. Thanks in advance.

      • Hi! i might be able to downgrade my iphone 4 from iOS 6.01 to 5.1.1. What would be the next step to unlock it? The carrier is Orange Jordan btw. Thanks a lot

      • Hey Jenny! I am sorry but you cannot do this: Downgrading your iPhone requires saving your previous firmware tickets, and I am sure it is not done on your phone. Are you residing in Jordan at the moment? if Yes, selling your phone is easy. IF you are in the US at the moment your option is to sell it on eBay.

  13. Hello Afrovenator,

    I have an iphone 4s from orange Jordan, the version is 6.0.1(10A523), Modem firmware is 3.0.04

    Any chance to be unlocked by you, Orange or any specialized shops here?

    Thanks in advance.

  14. hi, i have iphone 4 and its locked for orange jordan, it have IOS 6.0.1 and i need to unlock it, is there any way to do it ?

  15. hey ! i my phone will be coming soon , so i wanted to know how much u charge ?
    its a iphone 4s but dont know the firmware and IOS , and i want a permanent one, not a gevey sim if its possible

Leave a Reply

